32. Nongshim Seafood Ramyun

I am so thrilled to be eating my first Ramyun by Nongshim from South Korea!! This is why being a noodle blogger is one of the best things ever! 😉

Also, “ramyun” means instant noodles/ramen. And this is the second best part about being a noodle blogger – i learn something new everyday!

IMG_8999

A relatively larger pack, weighing 125g! The more, the better I guess!

IMG_9004

Cooking directions – add noodle, flakes and soup powder into 550ml of boiling water. Cook for 4 ½ minutes. Stir well and serve.

IMG_9031

 Cute + big + round noodle block = yay!

And so many veggies or flakes as they refer to it! There is – carrot, fish cake, seaweed, green onion, kelp (a type of seaweed) and mushrooms!

Good quantity of seasoning powder but it doesn’t really have any strong aroma. Neither spicy nor seafood-y. Actually I am glad it doesn’t have a strong fishy smell, because I cannot stand that.

Let’s get cooking!

IMG_9048

Wow. The noodles swell so well. Great texture and chew to them. The broth is neither too spicy nor too bland. I had to add some chili oil since I like my ramen spicy.

Apart from this, the broth has a good seafood flavor without being too fishy in taste. Additional points for that! And the veggies/flakes are present in good quantity and have hydrated well.

IMG_9094

I was so excited about these noods that I went all out and prepared some butter garlic prawns and some bacon chunks! Although it’s a complete and a very filling meal without these add ons but some prawns and bacon never hurt anyone.

Pro Tip: if you are a slow eater like me you would like to add about 600ml of water instead. This is because the noodles soak up all the broth very quickly so there is none left to slurp on in the end.

Rating: 3/5

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Excerpts and links may be used non-commercially. Provided that full and clear credit is given to Shruti Gupta and Instant Noodle Me with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a comment